You are here
Home > Nigeria Leagues > NWFL new season gets December 08 kickoff date

NWFL new season gets December 08 kickoff date

The NWFL Congress gives Aisha Falode Vote of Confidence for excellent administration of the NWFL leagues, the Premiership, Championship and Nationwide.

The vote of confidence was moved by the chairman of Pelican Stars of Calabar, Comrade Sam Kombor of behalf of the Congress members.

The 2021 Premiership season will start in December and end in May 2022 to adjust to the WAFU B qualifiers.

Format will be abridged league of 14 clubs of 7 clubs each group.

This was approved which makes the indemnity returns to the league body.

The season will be rounded off by the Super Six competition.

The NWFL chairperson revealed that, the hosting of the Super Six will go round all the Premiership clubs. Interested clubs should indicate interest.

The NWFL Premiership kicks off on December 8, 2021 in an abridged league of 7 clubs each in the Southern zone and Northern zone. Three teams from each of the zone will qualify for the NWFL Premiership Super Six. There are only 4 clubs in the Northern zone namely Nasarawa Amazons, Confluence Queens, Naija Ratels, Adamawa Queens, they were joined by three teams in the South – Pelican Stars, Osun Babes and Edo Queens to make 7 clubs.

The Southern teams are Rivers Angels, Royal Queens, FC Robo Queens, Delta Queens, Sunshine Queens, Abia Angels and Bayelsa Queens.

The matchday 1 fixtures:

Group A

Nasarawa Amanzons Bye

Confluence Queens – Pelican Stars

Naija Ratels – Osun Babes

Adamawa Queens – Edo Queens

Group B

Royal Queens Bye

FC Robo Queens – Abia Angels

Delta Queens – Rivers Angels

Sunshine Queens – Bayelsa Queens

611total visits,5visits today

Leave a Reply